Red Bull Rookies go stateside

The 2013 RBR KTM's will be similar to the title winning bike of Sandro Cortese.
The 2013 RBR KTM’s will be similar to the title winning bike of Sandro Cortese.

The Red Bull Rookies Cup will be visiting the United States next season for the first time.

The 2013 edition which will feature seven rounds will visit the circuit of the Americas in Austin, Texas between 20-21st April 2013.

24 riders have been selected to compete in the 2013 series and it is a chance for youngsters from all over the world to exhibit their talents and try and get that first step into the Grand Prix paddock.

As well as visiting new circuits, it was also be new bikes in 2013. Gone are the the two-stroke KTM RC125cc’s, to be replaced by four-stroke KTM 250’s not to dissimilar to what Sandro Cortese won the Moto3 title on this season.

The Red Bull rookies will have their first chance to try out thier new bikes at Jerez over four days,  from February 22 – 23 and 12 – 13 March 2013.

Full rider list below

3 Diego Perez (ESP)

6 Corentin Perolari (FRA)

7 Michael Aris (GER)

10 Felix Nassi (FIN)

18 Mario Touch (ITA)

19 Tarran Mackenzie (GBR)

24 Marcos Ramirez (ESP)

27 Joe Roberts (USA)

28 Ray Bradley (GBR)

29 Stefano Manzi (ITA)

33 Enea Bastianini (ITA)

34 Jordan Weaving (RSA)

36 Joan Mir (ESP)

40 Darryn Binder (RSA)

45 Olly Simpson (AUS)

46 Yui Watanabe (JPN)

50 Lukas Trautmann (AUT)

54 Toprak Razgatlioglu (TUR)

64 Anthony Alonso (USA)

74 Soushi Mihara (JPN)

88 Jorge Martin (ESP)

95 Scott Deroue (NED)

96 Manuel Pagliani (ITA)

98 Karel Hanika (CZE)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *